Free E-Book Alert – The Heroic Boldness of Martin Luther by Steven Lawson

From the awesome folks at Ligonier Ministries:

On this day (April 18) in 1521 Martin Luther famously declared:

“Unless I am convinced by Scripture or by clear reasoning that I am in error – for popes and councils have often erred and contradicted themselves – I cannot recant, for I am subject to the Scriptures I have quoted; my conscience is captive to the Word of God. It is unsafe and dangerous to do anything against ones conscience. Here I stand. I cannot do otherwise. So help me God. Amen.”

To mark this significant day in Reformation history, until 11:59 p.m. EST tonight we are offering the eBook edition of Dr. Steven Lawson’s newly released book, The Heroic Boldness of Martin Luther, for free.

There are two eBook formats available—the ePub version for devices like the iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, or Nook, and the MOBI version for Kindle devices:

Leave a Reply

