RIP Judge Bork

Yesterday I heard the news that former Supreme Court nominee Robert Bork died at the age of 85.  The Bork hearings date me back to the earliest days of following politics.  I was about ten at the time, but there I was watching the news coverage on TV.  I doubt I knew much of what was actually going on, but I do recall wanting him to be confirmed, mostly because President Reagan did and Senator Kennedy did not.  Anyway, you can learn more about the passing of Judge Bork here.

While I was probably too young to grasp the issues at state in 1987, I was old enough to understand and appreciate Judge Bork’s Slouching Towards Gomorrah: Modern Liberalism and American Decline.    At the time (2003), it was recommended to me by several pastors I knew at the time.  Maybe its time I blew off the dust and gave that book another look years later now that my political views have somewhat shifted…

 

Other books by Robert H. Bork:

               

Leave a Reply

